Throw Back Thursdays! (Aug 22, 2013)

Posted: August 22, 2013 in Book Review

Throw Back Thursdays! is a weekly meme hosted by Deanna at The Book Lovers Attic.  Let’s admit it.  We all find books that we aren’t thrilled about.  I just recently embraced the art of DNFing and now give books 100 pages to capture my attention and then I move on.  If you are willing to admit that you also embrace the DNF of some books, play along.  Just do one (or all three) of the following:

  • Tell us about a book that you ‘threw back’ or did not finish
  • Tell us about a book that you finished but wished that you ‘threw back’
  • Tell us about a book that you ‘refuse’ to read, or ‘threw back’ before you started!

throw

Here are my Throw Back Thursdays for August 22, 2013:

Sadly I have DNF’d two books recently.  The first is Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides (for personal reasons – couldn’t get past the incest).  The second is Jewel by Bret Lott.  I just couldn’t get into this book and felt that the ramp up to the gist of the story was too long.

I finished reading Tithe by Holly Black, but really wished that I had thrown it back.  You can see my review here.

I refuse to read the Fifty Shades of Gray series.  I don’t know if it is the hype that turned me off or some of the reviews that I have read, but I have no desire to read these books!

What about you?

Leave a Reply

