Teaser Tuesdays August 20, 2013

Posted: August 20, 2013 in Teaser Tuesdays

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme hosted by MizB of Should be Reading.  Everyone is invited to play along.  Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • Be careful not to include spoilers!
  • Share the title and author as well so that others can add the book to their To Be Read list!

AUGUST 20, 2013

My Teasers:

I have had a tough time getting into books this week.  The below teaser is from the sequel to The False Prince that I really enjoyed, so hopefully the 7th book is a charm!

“Erick grabbed my shirt and yanked me to my feet, then led me forward with Fink at my heels.  Every time he got too close I stopped walking, forcing him to run into me, then I turned around and grinned back at him.”

~pg. 115, The Runaway King by Jennifer A. Nielsen

king

Comments
  1. […] Teaser Tuesdays August 20, 2013 (bookloversattic.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Greg says:

    That’s funny! I’ve seen these around, they looks like a pretty good series.

  3. Ah, I like her spirit. Thanks for sharing…and here’s MY TUESDAY MEMES POST

  4. […] Teaser Tuesdays August 20, 2013 (bookloversattic.wordpress.com) […]

  5. […] Teaser Tuesdays August 20, 2013 (bookloversattic.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

