WWW Wednesdays August 14, 2013

Posted: August 14, 2013 in Book Review

WWW_Wednesdays4

W.W.W. Wednesdays is a weekly event brought to you by MizB from Should Be Reading.  To play along, answer the following questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you are going to read next?

Here is my WWW for August 13, 2013:

What are you currently reading?  I am reading Tithe by Holly Black.

tithe

From the Publisher:  Sixteen-year-old Kaye is a modern nomad.  Fierce and independent, she travels from city to city with her mother’s rock band until an ominous attack forces Kaye back to her childhood home. There, amid the industrial, blue-collar New Jersey backdrop, Kaye soon finds herself an unwilling pawn in an ancient power struggle between two rival faerie kingdoms – a struggle that could very well mean her death.

What did you recently finish reading?  I just finished the curious incident of the dog in the night-time by Mark Haddon.

dog

From the Publisher:  Christopher John Francis Boon knows all the countries of the world and their capitals and every prime number up to 7,057.  He relates well to animals but has no understanding of human emotions.  He cannot stand to be touched.  And he detests the color yellow.

This improbable story of Christopher’s quest to investigate the suspicious death of a neighborhood dog makes for one of the most captivating, unusual, and widely heralded novels in recent years.

What do you think you are going to read next?  I honestly have no idea.  I have been struggling lately to connect with the books that I have been trying to read.  Any suggestions?

Tell me about your WWW’s!

Comments
  1. ChrissiReads says:

    Tithe looks really intriguing! I hope that you’re enjoying it. I also hope you find a good book to get stuck into really soon! 🙂

    • Hi Chrissi! Unfortunately I didn’t enjoy it as much as I would have liked. My review was not very flattering, but honestly it just didn’t do it for me. I think that the story development couldn’t help me overcome my initial disappointment. ~Deanna

  2. bibliobeth says:

    Hi, I hope you liked the curious incident? I loved it! Here’s my www http://wp.me/p32hC2-ja

Leave a Reply

